The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

The International Council

The International Council of the Faculty of Medicine


David Gisselsson Nord, vice-dean Faculty of Medicine


Predrag Bakic, associate professor

Anette Agardh, professor

Anja Meissner, associate propfessor

Pia Lundqvist, associate propfessor 

Bobby Tingstedt, adjunct professor

Maria Swanberg, associate professor

Göran Jönsson, professor

Kajsa Johansson, lecturer

Technical and administrative staff representatives

Teresa Svarvell, Head of international office

Emma Roybon, Head of Research administration

External representative

Petra Kullander, International Office, Region Skåne

Student representatives

Emilia Rydén, chair, Medicinska föreningen (MF)

Rafsan Ahmed, Doctoral Student Council PhD students at the Faculty of Medicine (MDR)


Maria Sjöström


Maria Sjöström
International Coordinator
maria [dot] sjostrom [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se
+46 46 222 14 98