The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Department of Clinical Sciences Malmö

Members of the board

Term of office 1 January 2022-31 December 2024

Teaching staff representatives

Patrik Midlöv, Head of Department, Professor, Chair
Gunnar Engström
Marju Orho Melander
Martin Stafström
Kristina Sundquist
Martin Lindström
Oskar Hansson
Cecilia Svedman 

Deputies for teaching staff

Bodil Ohlsson
Carl Johan Wingren
Isabel Goncalves 

Ordinary member – researchers/lecturers employed by the health service

Anders Christensson

Substitute – researchers/lecturers employed by the health service

Daniel Agardh

Ordinary member – student representative


Substitute – student representative


Ordinary member – doctoral student representative

Ylva Bengtsson

Substitute – doctoral student representative


Other staff representatives

Jacqueline Postma
Marketa Sjögren
Karl Bacos 

Deputy other staff

Anna Wendt

Deputy and assistant heads of department

Anette Agardh
Elisabet Londos

Administrative manager

Katarina Westrin Sjöberg

Principal health and safety officer

Johan Lind

HSE Committee

Marju Orho Melander

Head of department/convenor

Patrik Midlöv