The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Readership Appointments Committee

The Readership Appointments Committee prepares matters concerning appointment of readers at the faculty and appoints experts to assess the applicants’ research expertise. Decisions on appointment of readers are taken by the Dean following proposals from the Readership Appointments Committee.


Karin Jirström, professor, IKVL
karin [dot] jirstrom [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (karin[dot]jirstrom[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 


Lena Uller, professor  
Lena [dot] Uller [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Lena[dot]Uller[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

Eva Ekvall Hansson, professor
IHV, Lund/Malmö
eva [dot] ekvall_hansson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Eva[dot]Ekvall_Hansson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 

Henrik Thorlacius, professor 
Henrik [dot] Thorlacius [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Henrik[dot]Thorlacius[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 

Lars Rylander, professor
ILM, Lund
lars [dot] rylander [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Lars[dot]Rylander[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 

Term of office 2022-01-01--2024-12-31.

PhD student representatives

Christopher Godina, PhD student
Christopher [dot] Godina [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Christopher[dot]Godina[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

Markus Wendler, PhD student
markus [dot] wendler [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (markus[dot]wendler[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

External subsitute fom Future Faculty

Anders Rasmussen, docent
Anders [dot] Rasmussen [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Anders[dot]Rasmussen[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 


Anette Saltin, research education coordinator
anette [dot] saltin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (anette[dot]saltin[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 


Anette Saltin
Research education coordinator

anette [dot] saltin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (anette[dot]saltin[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)