The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Undergraduate Education Board

The faculty’s undergraduate education board has a financial and strategic responsibility for the faculty’s undergraduate programmes.

Term of office 2022-01-01 - 2024-12-31


  • Maria Björkqvist, vice-dean Faculty of Medicine


  • Lisbeth Jönsson, lecturer
  • Christina Bökberg, lecturer
  • Peter Åsman, associate professor
  • Peter Svensson, professor
  • Johan Mårtensson, lecturer
  • Anna-Karin Larsson Callerfelt, deputy researcher
  • Marianne Kylberg, lecturer

Technical and administrative staff representatives

  • Carina Bäckström, student counselor
  • Lena Hagman, VFU-coordinator

External representative

  • David Sparv, chief nurse, SUS, Lund

Student representatives

  • Election on going, chair MF
  • Emily Ljungqvist, MF
  • Election on going, chair VÅVS
  • Election on going, chair SSGI


  • Anna Arstam


Anna Arstam
Education Strategist
anna [dot] arstam [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (anna[dot]arstam[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)