The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Research Ethics Council and Scientific Ombudsman

Term of office 20220101 – 20241231


Per Odin, professor
per [dot] odin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (per[dot]odin[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

Members and representatives

  • Niklas Nielssen, faculty management team representative
  • Linus Broström, member
  • Anna Forsberg, member
  • Lena Eliasson, member
  • Jacqueline Postma, member
  • Jesper Petersson, member, representative Region Skåne
  • Kristian Valind, student representative

Scientific ombudsman

Term of Office 2021-05-10--2024-05-09

  • Per Odin


Birgitta Larsson
Policy officer, Faculty of Medicine
birgitta [dot] larsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (birgitta[dot]larsson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)