The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Research Studies Board

The Research Studies Board is responsible for third-cycle (PhD) education at the faculty.

Term of office 2022-01-01 - 2024-12-31


Karin Jirström, vice-dean, professor
IKVL, Lund
karin [dot] jirstrom [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (karin[dot]jirstrom[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

Vice chair

Göran Karlsson, lecturer
ILM, Lund
goran [dot] karlsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (goran[dot]karlsson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)   


Karin Leandersson, professor
ITM, Malmö
Karin [dot] Leandersson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Karin[dot]Leandersson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 

Jan Lexell, professor
IHV, Lund/Malmö
jan [dot] lexell [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (jan[dot]lexell[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

One position is currently vacant.

Group substitutes

Elisabet Englund, adj professor
IKVL, Lund
Elisabet [dot] Englund [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Elisabet[dot]Englund[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

Ramin Massoumi, professor
ILM, Lund
Ramin [dot] Massoumi [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Ramin[dot]Massoumi[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)   

Göran Jönsson, professor
IKVL, Lund
goran_b [dot] jonsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (goran_b[dot]jonsson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)    

PhD student representatives

Term of office 2023-07-01 - 2024-06-30

Christopher Godina, PhD student
IKVL, Lund 
Christopher [dot] Godina [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Christopher[dot]Godina[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

Selene Sodini, PhD student
ILM, Lund
Selene [dot] sodini [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Selene[dot]sodini[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

Tyra Bremborg, PhD student
ILM, Lund
tyra [dot] bremborg [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (tyra[dot]bremborg[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)

External subsitute

Ulf G Andersson

Co-opted members

  • Representative from MedCul
  • Representative from Region Skåne
  • Head of research administration Emma Roybon
  • Representative from Careers center
  • International coordinator


Anette Saltin, research administration coordinator
anette [dot] saltin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (anette[dot]saltin[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 


Anette Saltin
Research admininstration coordinator

anette [dot] saltin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (anette[dot]saltin[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)